Anti-Wasp Tactics 2012

Anti-Wasp Tactics 2012

[This is a yearly re-post to highlight my ongoing battle]

I’ve told in a previous blog about how I had the shit stung out of me by several wasps in the past, and since then I’ve waged war on the black and yellow bastards! (oo-err – that sounds racist!)

This morning, after actually getting some decent sleep for once, I was suddenly wide-the-fuck-awake in bed. My clock read 05:30.  Son of a biscuit!!!!

After working up a rage over my bodies betrayal, I lay there in the dawn silence and heard the noise which had obviously awoken me.

*BzzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzz…. BZZZZZZZZzzz… zzzz… ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ*

https://i0.wp.com/duncraft.atom5.com/files/European_wasp_white_bg02.jpg

A fucking wasp!!!  I swear the little shit had some kind of Wasp Megaphone, too!

The small window was open a fraction, and like some kind of little buzzy Ninja assassin, Cunto The Wasp had crept inside to sting me to death as I slept!

Luckily, the net curtain had foiled his initial attack, and the little runt was bouncing around between the window and the netting.

With a bloodcurdling roar, I tore open the curtains, intent on crushing his head like a miniature grapefruit… only to see him successfully negotiate the netting and fly free into my bedroom sanctuary!

My flesh crawled as he flew straight at my face, my hair stood on end, and I uttered a kind of “Gnnn-argunk!!” sound as I flapped wildly and ducked and dived like Prince Naseem Hamed in his prime fighting days!

https://i0.wp.com/3morerounds.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/Hamed_Naseem.jpg

Jumping from my bed, I went all chameleon – with one eye tracking Cunto, and the other searching for a suitable Squishing Weapon. Then I realised I was naked!

Now, I’ve survived wasp attacks before – having been stung on my back, my legs… even my face.  They don’t hurt as much as people like to have you believe (unless you go into anaphylactic shock like some girly poof – QUITTER!!!).

But the thought of that little leaky barb jabbing into the side-wall of my Japs-Eye, or, heaven forbid, emptying his load deep into my scrotum – was not something I EVER wanted to experience!

I focused my own Magical Ninja Powers, and skilfully Boshi-Kenned the nasty bugger back at the window, where I met his attempt to rise again with a stout troll ornament and cracked his thorax like a dropped M&M.

Well, ok – maybe I flapped my hands around like I was signing the commentary to a deaf audience – but it still had the same end result.

https://i1.wp.com/us.123rf.com/400wm/400/400/mav888/mav8880808/mav888080800043/3455677-dead-wasp-in-a-wooden-background.jpg

Mission accomplished.

My extensive knowledge of the enemy has taught me that wasps emit a distress pheromone which could attract others to his corpse, so I closed the window and gave the carcass a quick “AHHHHHHH!!!!!!” to show it who was the Daddy.

I’m sure this conflict will be repeated over the coming months, as happens every Summer. What can I do?

Is there some substance the little buzzy buggers hate that I could smear around the sides of an open window and they wouldn’t want to get past?  Fire is tempting, but not a practical option.

There must be a way. The battle lines are drawn, and I need to prepare my tactics to ensure my survival!

I shall fight them on the window ledges!!!!

http://afeatheradrift.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/wasp.jpg

6 thoughts on “Anti-Wasp Tactics 2012

  1. Clicked “Liked” on your post, even though strictly speaking I don’t actually like it. Hate bugs with a passion. Kind of an obsessive hate really. Wish I had an answer to your wasp problem and will be watching to see if anyone else comes up with something. We anti-bugites have to band together with cruel intent on this stuff.

    • Years ago I woke up in teh night after a wasp had stung me just below the eyeball… not long after that another wasp flew inside my shirt and stung me at least 20 times, and you coudl see where he’d even scratched me with his sting after probably having run out of poison!

      That was when I first declared war on them, and killed 187 wasps that year. I should put that on my CV for job interviews. Every company should have an Official Wasp Masher to get the buggers who get inside the building!

    • It’s about time we eradicated them. We need to hunt them out of existence, or something. Maybe we could convince people that wasp-skin coats are desireable and valuable? Or that wasp stings are some ancient Chinese remedy used for losing weight?

Leave a Reply

