Facebook NSPCC Cartoon Pics Campaign Is A Lie!

    Facebook NSPCC Cartoon Pics Campaign Is A Lie!

Well, when I first saw yet another ‘copy and paste this as your status’ thing on Facebook, I did my usual act of ignoring it – only something in this one caught my eye.

No, it wasn’t that I thought it was a great cause (OK, NSPCC is a good cause but if you believe a Facebook status you’re a bit of a N00b), but because of something else it was asking:

“Change your Facebook profile picture to a cartoon character from your childhood and invite your friends to do the same. Until Monday (December 6th), there should be no human faces on Facebook, but an invasion of memories. This is a campaign to stop violence against children”

Ooh! Change your pic to a cartoon you remember!!! This is one I had to do!

So I reposted the crap as my status, adding a bit on the end to say “(or possibly for Furry Lovers)”, because let’s face it, THEY are the only ones who are going to benefit from seeing cartoon animals all over the place when they log in, and then thought of a nice obscure charector to change my pic to:

Even funnier was watching what I’d put spreading over Facebook, because people obviously hadn’t read it properly! I corrupted Facebook!

Anyone know who he is??

A few may remember a cartoon called ‘Ox Tales’ from the 80s. I got up early one whole Summer holiday to watch it! I really wanted Gaylord the Gorilla, but couldn’t find a decent pic – so I had to use Ollie instead. Here’s the opening credits, with the funkiest theme tune ever:

So, a little lesson for you all once again – Facebook is all about bullshit and fun, and NOT saving the world!

With so many people now on Facebook, and a lot of those new to social internet stuff, far too many of them are taking things too seriously. Shit, a lot of my relatives have blocked me on Facebook because of my statuses!

I guess they want everyone to know that Nan is ill with herpes, or that the dog was just sick on the baby.

Well I want to tell you all that I just had a turd like Frank Bruno’s leg, and then link you to a video of a gorilla raping a frog.

And fuck you if you don’t see the entertainment value in that.

EDIT:

It’s just got even betterer!!!

Now it’s being claimed that PAEDOPHILES are the ones responsible for the chain status, and everyone is taking off their cartoon pics as fast as they can!!

FFS people, have a think, will you?

How the feck is a Paedo going to benefit in any way from people having cartoon pics on Facebook?!

Like I said – it’s the FURRY LOVERS you need to be watching!

One thought on “Facebook NSPCC Cartoon Pics Campaign Is A Lie!

  1. FACEBOOK CARTOON FAD= FAKE campaign
    NSPCC= FAKE charity

    * If a charity pays it’s executives hundreds of thousands or millions of pounds a year, it probably doesnt need your money!
    * If the charity gets huge amounts of money from the government, it probably doesn’t need your money!
    * If the charity can afford to spend large proportions of it’s income on advertising campaigns, it probably doesn’t need your money!

    FULL STOP!

    http://whatdotheysow.blogspot.com/2010/12/national-society-for-procurement-of.html

Leave a Reply

